SafeNet: CHAINMESH

To keep this post as short as possible, I’m going to make the following two assumptions:

#1: you are already well aware of what problems are inherent in blockchain technology
#2: you’re about to go to the maidsafe website, download the primer PDF file, and become aware

I’m not a programmer or a math wizard so please forgive me if the way I’m about to describe this isn’t “syntax compliant” or “mathematically accurate”. I’m a very concept-oriented person so please view this as a rough draft of an idea, not an API :slight_smile:

I was thinking that to resolve the issues with blockchain technology, why not use a variation of PARSEC itself to do this? I refer to this variant as “CHAINMESH” and you might want to engage your imagination and get visual with that label.

Imagine taking a blockchain such as Steemit, Bitcoin or whatever (it doesn’t matter which blockchain we use for this hypothetical example) and resolve the problem by shattering the blockchain into mini-blockchains that are limited and finite. Then you use PARSEC to negotiate all of those pieces in the same way that it already shatters a file and manages those chunks? This way, instead of adding to a blockchain that becomes too large, too slow, too bulky, and prone to all of the errors described about it in the SafeNetwork Primer PDF – micro-blockchains that NEVER exceed a certain size are managed together in a CHAINMESH capable of expanding in the same way as SafeNet itself.

I know what some of you might be tempted to think:

"Now wait a second Dave, are you suggesting that SafeNet become blockchain based?

NO. I’d NEVER suggest that.

What I am suggesting however is a means for existing blockchain technology to be able to exist on top of and inside of SafeNet. This would give blockchain enthusiasts a REASON and INCENTIVE to begin using SafeNet. It would also help to make CryptoCurrency more stable, the more those currencies started to migrate over to using SafeNet technologies.